Easiest “Lobstah” Rolls

I haven’t had a decent lobster roll in a million years. Not since my last trip to Maine with my family over 6 years ago where I had more than one a day at each of the local eateries (when in Rome…). It’s one of the sweetest, most decadent indulgences on the planet.

Fast forward to yesterday when my most awesome neighbors hosted a group of us for a New Year’s Day “lobstah bake”. They are northerners and wonderful, beautiful friends who included us in our first ever divergence from collards and black eyed peas on the first day of the year. Not only were we included in the festivities, we were blessed to score some leftover lobster! Without wanting it to sit for one more day (aka we had zero self control knowing it was in the fridge), I decided to attempt my own lobster rolls. It took 10 minutes, seriously…and my husband ate FOUR! (Our new year diet starts tomorrow!)

~Whisk together 2 tablespoons of GOOD mayo (navy Hellmans) and 1 tablespoon lemon juice. Fold into chopped lobster meat (2-3 cups) and crack salt and pepper over the mixture. 

~Warm 2-3 tablespoons butter in a saucepan over medium heat. Place center sliced buns (I like Sara Lee) in pan and brown on each side. Stuff mixture into buns, drizzle with additional melted butter, and top with with chives or parsley. Be still my happy heart.❤️

Leave a Reply

