Fresh Shrimp with Sundried Tomatoes and Pesto

In honor of National Shrimp Day…..

Another love of mine is pesto. Preferably with shrimp, but it’s good on many things including chicken and pizza. I make my pesto a little differently than the traditional recipe. I omit the garlic and I add the juice of a lemon. The garlic is overpowering to me and the lemon gives it a nice flavor that pairs perfectly with fresh shrimp.

I fill my food processor with basil leaves, 1/3 cup pine nuts, 1/2 cup shredded parm, 1/2 cup EVOO, juice of a lemon, and salt & pepper. 

No filter, just green goodness.💚

This black bean pasta is amazing with 15g of fiber and 22 grams of protein per serving. They also make a red lentil version that is equally delish. 

I sauté sliced sundried tomatoes with the shrimp and then toss it all together. Beautiful dish and always a crowd pleaser!!

Leave a Reply

