Mimosa Bar

Another one of my favorite things to do is party plan. I mean, who doesn’t love a good party, right?! In less than a month my little brother is marrying the perfect girl to complete our family. I had the absolute honor and pleasure of helping plan her bridal shower a couple of weeks ago. The bride-to-be and I have many things in common including a love for champagne. It’s the epitome of a celebratory indulgence, and an upcoming wedding is most definitely cause for celebration!! A mimosa bar is super fun and so visually appealing for any shower, brunch, birthday, etc. I found these cute, rustic bottles at Home Goods for a steal and I hit up Hobby Lobby for chalkboard tags, banners, and other accessories. I had plenty of markers from making my son’s first birthday chalkboard (which I will blog about later). Here was my initial vision:

And here is the final display. 


You can’t see the MIMOSA banner above the BAR banner. I finished it off with various fruits and an ice bucket with her new monogram. It was a hit.😊

 

Leave a Reply

